Posted in Drabbles

Rock Sample

Something a little different for this week’s Friday Fictioneers prompt. My 100-word story is included in this video.

Don’t stand there gawping. What’s the matter? Never seen a rock before?

Of all the places I could have landed on it had to be your god-forsaken planet. I was quite happy you know, hurtling aimlessly through the solar system.Then your awful planet gets in my way and I find myself crashing through your atmosphere and landing here.

What’s that? You want a sample?

Oh dear, you’re another one of those rock collectors, aren’t you?

Go on then, just a small piece mind you and be careful where you chip away.

Maybe around the back, out of sight?

MikeJackson©2017

Thanks to CE Ayr for the original photo. (Hope you don’t mind how I’ve adapted it!)

 

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

36 thoughts on “Rock Sample

  1. Love that! Where I used to live, there was a tree about 20 feet from my bedroom deck whose imperfections had shaped a face. Rather like something out of a Disney movie.

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

