Posted in Drabbles

There’s A Good Lad

“It’s Billy here boss. I’ve found the car. Just where you said it would be.”

“Good lad Billy. Look on top of the front tyre, driver’s side, you should find the ignition key.”

“Got it, boss. What now?”

“I need you to get it valeted Billy. I’m taking the wife out for an anniversary dinner tonight. I want the motor looking at it’s best. Take care how you drive it. Don’t want to find any scratches.”

“OK boss.”

“Oh and Billy, you’ll find a dead body in the boot. Can you dispose of that as well? There’s a good lad.”

MikeJackson©2017

A 100-word story for Friday Fictioneers.

Photo courtesy of  Kent Bonham

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

19 thoughts on “There’s A Good Lad

    1. Not so much ‘wants to’ more like ‘has to’ and his wife would give him such a hard time if the car wasn’t clean and I mean really clean!
      Thanks for dropping by Nan.

      Like

I look forward to reading your comments

