Posted in Random Thoughts

Blog Update

cropped-man-1424877_640

I’ve finally got around to updating/revamping my blog today. I was prompted to do this when I saw how professional looking Liz Hedgecock’s was. Liz is a member of the same writers group as me and, again like me, enjoys writing short stories.

I decided to call it ‘Stories In Your Pocket’ after reading a great article by David Gaffney on writing flash fiction. For those of you that don’t know, David Gaffney is the author of a book of flash fiction called ‘Sawn-off Tales’.

I’m expecting the process to take me a few days. I should’ve sat down and planned the whole update out in advance, but that’s not my style. Instead I’ll fly by the seat of my pants, making changes, adjusting those changes and then making more, until I feel I’ve got it right. Bear with me!

Let me know what you think of my efforts.

Mike

 

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

I look forward to reading your comments

