The Naughty Chair

mystery-chair-ted-strutz
PHOTO PROMPT © Ted Strutz

“Billy, what is it with you? I’m forever telling you to clean your bedroom and still you take no notice. You know what this means?”

“No mum, please, not the chair.”

“It’s for your own good. Twenty minutes on the naughty chair will give you time to think about doing as your told.”

“But mum, last time I was on it that old crocodile was swimming around.”

“No buts Billy. Any more arguing and I’ll make it thirty minutes. And Billy … best you don’t dangle your feet in the water, that old croc gets real hungry this time of day.”

MikeJackson©2017

A 100 word story for this week’s Friday Fictioneers prompt.

37 thoughts on “The Naughty Chair

  1. I love it! Being a mum and having tried the naughty chair, this is just so funny and real. I could just imagine myself as a kid on that chair imaging crocodiles! And I love the photo too. Thanks for making me smile:)

I look forward to reading your comments

