Posted in Micro Fiction

If At First You Don’t Succeed…

headlights

“Well Jimmy, is this him?”

“Don’t know boss. Could be… but in this light I’m not that sure. What do you want me to do?”

“While we’re here you might as well run him down. Then reverse back over him, just to make sure. If it’s not him, we’ll try again tomorrow.”

MikeJackson©2016

 

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

One thought on “If At First You Don’t Succeed…

I look forward to reading your comments

