Posted in Drabbles

Who Cares?

bell-1299088_640

I watched passively as another musical instrument was thrown on the fire. Government agents in the crowd watched for signs of dissent. One wrong look would see you bundled off in a black van, never to be seen again. All music was now in the control of the authorities. Government stooges would create it and automatically download it to our government approved players. All part of their grand plan to control every part of our lives. Once I would have fought them, but I’d been part of the first cohort to have the new microchip fitted. I no longer cared.

MikeJackson©2016

My Drabble Project – Day 29 Story 92

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

One thought on “Who Cares?

I look forward to reading your comments

