Cinders 

ball-gown-518117_640

“I’m telling you Inspector, it was my Fairy Godmother. It was her what gave me the dress and the jewellery as well as the posh limo.”

“And this Fairy Godmother, don’t suppose she’s got a name?”

“Sorry Inspector, never seen her before. She just turned up in my kitchen waving her wand around.”

“This wand thing, can you describe it?”

“It was sort of sparkly and magic came out the end.”

“It’s a good story Cinders, one of your better ones, but I’m not in the mood.  So, stop mucking around and tell me where you nicked the stuff from.”

MikeJackson©2016

My Drabble Project – Day 29 Story 91

One thought on “Cinders 

I look forward to reading your comments

