Murder 

coffee-156144_640

The man sitting across from me in the cafe was thinking about murdering his wife. His thoughts had popped into my head quite unexpectedly and had given me quite a start. Glancing up from my paper I could see that he appeared to be quite ordinary, unlike the thoughts presently swirling around in his head. His planning for this deadly deed was well advanced and I got the distinct impression that he was looking forward to it. Suddenly his thoughts were about me. I looked up, he was staring straight at me and his thoughts were now of my demise.

MikeJackson©2016

My Drabble Project – Day 28 Story 90

One thought on “Murder 

I look forward to reading your comments

