Posted in Micro Fiction

Talking Books 

book-1738609_640

Just borrowed this talking book from the library. It’s amazing what technology can do today. The librarian got quite excited as she talked me through what it can do. It looks like a normal book but when you open it up the page talks to you. To stop it you simply close the book. At the moment they have a limited choice of titles but I managed to get hold of an Agatha Christie – ‘The Murder At The vicarage’. I’ve had it a week now. To begin with it was great but now I can’t shut the bloody thing up!

MikeJackson©2016

My Drabble Project – Day 26 Story 82

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

One thought on “Talking Books 

I look forward to reading your comments

