Posted in Drabbles

The Death Of Words 

woman-1445917_640

It started with words, endless hours spent chatting about anything and everything. The love that developed was forged by that sharing of words. They were the core of our togetherness. We’ve been a couple now for 30 years but somewhere, sometime, the words dried up. It was a slow process that has now reached it’s inevitable end. We have simply stopped talking. Now we spend endless hours glaring at one another and thinking. I think about how much I hate him. How every minute in his presence is a nightmare. If only I could find the words to tell him.

MikeJackson©2016

My Drabble Project – Day 25 Story 77

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

One thought on “The Death Of Words 

I look forward to reading your comments

