Late Night Shopping

hoodie-1542198_640

I’d only gone in for some digestives. I noticed him by the till. Nervous looking, hands buried deep inside his anorak pockets. When he pulled out the gun all hell broke loose. We were cowering on the floor long before he ordered us to. I watched him struggle to open the till. Here was my chance to be a hero. As I leapt to my feet he turned and stared. I knew he wasn’t going to shoot, he was too scared. The bullet that stopped me hit me in the back. I hadn’t seen his accomplice, but he’d seen me.

MikeJackson©2016

My Drabble Project – Day 25 Story 78

One thought on “Late Night Shopping

I look forward to reading your comments

