His Mind

multitasking-1733890_1280

His memories go back a long time but unfortunately, they’ve lost much of their clarity. Odd images crop up here and there but never in any precise, chronological order. Now and then a perfect series of thoughts  will pop out of nowhere, clearly describing events from 40 years ago. At other times things that happened yesterday or the day before are just a haze. I’m hopeful I can successfully harvest the more important information he has stored away, before his impending demise. His screams get weaker as I increase the intensity of my  probing and excavation of his weakening mind.

MikeJackson©2016

My Drabble Project – Day 24, Story 71

I look forward to reading your comments

