Posted in Micro Fiction

Uncle Jimmy

drops-157364_640

Look at them, stood round his bed as if they cared. All that sniffling, those crocodile tears, makes me want to puke. They all hated the bastard when he was fit and healthy, now he’s at death’s door, they can’t keep away. The sooner they switch off that bloody life support machine the better. Can’t think what’s stopping them, it’s not like he’s going to make  a miraculous recovery. His brains knackered, so let’s just get it over and done with and move on. The sooner Uncle Jimmy’s in the ground the sooner I get my hands on his money.

MikeJackson©2016

My Drabble Project – Day 23, Story 70

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

I look forward to reading your comments

