Sammy

kitten-1582384_640

“I’m telling you Billy, something’s wrong,”  I said, as Sammy writhed around on the kitchen floor. “He’ll be fine,” said Billy, “Stop fussing. Our cat does it all the time. It won’t last.”

This all started when Sammy’s mum threatened to shave his head  because he’d got nits. Billy then told us about the pills their cat took to get rid of fleas. He felt sure they’d work on humans. As we watched on, the writhing finally  stopped and Sammy sat up. As I bent down to check he was OK he rubbed his head against my leg, purring loudly.

MikeJackson©2016

My Drabble Project – Day 23, Story 66

I look forward to reading your comments

