Portal Failure 

door-1013742_640

Damn! It’s broken again! Third time this year. I told them it needed updating but nobody ever listens to me. I could try travelling across town and see if the portal outside the library is working but I doubt I’ve got the time. The thing shuts at seven and it’s gone six already. Looks like I’m going to have to spend the holiday season in this god-forsaken world stuck in this ghastly human body. Must check my data base and see what grotesque food and entertainment awaits me. I do hope my human host hasn’t made too many arrangements.

MikeJackson©2016

My Drabble Project – Day 23, Story 68

One thought on “Portal Failure 

I look forward to reading your comments

