Posted in Micro Fiction

Love Conquers All

hands-718562_640

Someone once told me love conquers all – what bullshit! It might have been love in the beginning, not sure, seems such a long time ago now. Still hard to believe he was the man who showered me with expensive presents, pampered me, whispered such sweet thoughts in my ear. Was it him or am I thinking of someone else? Surely the bastard who put me in A & E again last night, two cracked ribs and a black eye, can’t be the same person, can he? Wish I could find that man of my dreams again – wonder what happened to him?

MikeJackson©2016

My Drabble Project – Day 23, Story 69

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

One thought on “Love Conquers All

I look forward to reading your comments

