Where Are They?

police-1665104_640

Surprised they’re not here yet. Could be the traffic I suppose. It can be a nightmare this time of the morning. Wonder if I’ve time for another coffee? What shall I tell them when they arrive?Maybe turn on the tears, say it was all a horrible mistake. I didn’t mean to do it. He attacked me first. That sort of thing. Not true of course. I knew exactly what was going to happen. Just been waiting for the right moment. Wonder what’s keeping them? They should’ve been here ages ago. Surely somebody must have found his body by now?

MikeJackson©2016

My Drabble Project – Day 22, Story 65

4 thoughts on “Where Are They?

I look forward to reading your comments

