Posted in Drabbles

Superhero

superman-295328_640

My fault Marge, should have stuck to knitting him a plain, v-necked sweater. Never thought a blue sweater with a big ‘S’ on the front would cause such problems. Keep telling him that the ‘S’ stands for his name – Stephen, but he won’t have it. Got this daft idea that he’s a super hero. Silly bugger!

Went missing this morning. Police found him on top of the multi-storey car park, ready to jump. Daft sod! I’m telling you Marge I don’t know what he’s going to do next. He’s even forgotten who I am. Keeps calling me Lois.

MikeJackson©2016

My Drabble Project – Day 22, Story 61

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

I look forward to reading your comments

