Posted in Drabbles

Time To Move On 

face-1602484_640

I chose him because he looked the most vulnerable. He’d been a member of this group for almost a year now and knew things – things I also needed to know. Befriending him was easy. Isn’t that always the case with lonely people?  It was amazing what he wanted to tell me after I’d satisfied some of his more primal urges. As you’d expect, he begged me not to tell anyone but, as I’m sure you can appreciate, I had no choice. It’s my job. Simple as that. I break them, pass them on to be processed – then I move on.

MikeJackson©2016

My Drabble Project – Day 20, Story 55

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

I look forward to reading your comments

