Posted in Micro Fiction

The Diary

book-ipad-wallpaper-flying-letters

If he passed this simple test then our relationship would be a success. I’d left my diary on the coffee table, visible but not too obvious. I stood in the kitchen, putting the final touches to our meal, wondering if he would resist the temptation to open it. I walked back in and saw the diary open on the table top . He was sat in the chair arms flailing around his head desperately attempting to fight off the words as they flew from the pages. Soon they would be inside his head, controlling his mind. Then he would be mine.

MikeJackson©2016

My Drabble Project – Day 20, Story 58

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

4 thoughts on “The Diary

      1. A fellow blogger introduced me to an idea of “no likes” blog, meaning if you like a post, you comment. I try to follow that path 🙂 besides, I’m still happy I discovered your blog! Your short stories have become part of my breakfast, and I take breakfast VERY seriously!

        Like

I look forward to reading your comments

