Posted in Micro Fiction

Mistaken Identity 

bird-15658_640

“Why is it I’m surrounded by idiots?” sighed Big Mac, “I’d be better off doing these jobs myself rather then relying on half-wits like you.”

“Sorry boss,” whined Jimmy Smith, “I was just doing what you told me. ‘Take out the big guy watching the soldiers’,” you said and that’s what I did.”

“Idiot!” screamed Big Mac, “It was the Grand Old Duke of York you were meant to kill, him on the horse, not that egg-head Dumpty sat on the wall.  God knows what the Fairy Godmother’s going to say when she hears about this cock-up.”

MikeJackson©2016

My Drabble Project – Day 19, Story 50

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

2 thoughts on “Mistaken Identity 

I look forward to reading your comments

