Posted in Drabbles

You’re First

smartphone-149622_640

He looked at his phone, turned pale, then quickly left the room. She watched him, smiling. Once he was sure he was way from prying eyes and inquisitive ears he dialled the number on his phone, her number.

“What do you want?” he asked, trying to keep the anxiety out of his voice, “Who are you? Why are you doing this to me?”

A quiet, calm voice replied,”You know why Michael. I want to see you hurting. To watch your whole world come crashing down around your ears. Then, when I’m finished with you, I’ll start on the others.”

MikeJackson©2016

Day 18 of my Drabble Project
Story 47.

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

I look forward to reading your comments

