Jack and Jill

old-19673_640

 

Dear Jill,

By the time you read this letter I will be gone. Over the past few months I  have come to realise  you’re never going to change. Your obsession with that hill and us having to climb it every day for water has just became too much for me. The final straw was that fall I had on Tuesday. Those few days in hospital frightened me and, as you know, the doctor said I was lucky not to have been more seriously injured.

Your loving and badly bruised husband.

Jack

PS. I’ve left my pail by the back door.

MikeJackson©2016

Day 16 of my Drabble Project
(100 x 100 word stories in the month of October).
Story 42.

3 thoughts on “Jack and Jill

I look forward to reading your comments

