Posted in Micro Fiction

Holidays

alpine-marmot-cave-182908_640

It was Maureen next door who left the hole here. Asked if we’d look after it for a couple of weeks while she was off visiting that poorly Aunt of hers. I said yes of course. I’ve stuck it behind the sofa, out of the way. Maureen said we could give it a go if we wanted, but Jim’s not keen. It’s one that takes you on holiday. Maureen says you think of somewhere you want to go, jump in and it transports you there. Jim says he’d rather go by train, says he doesn’t trust these new fangled contraptions.

MikeJackson©20163.

Day 16 of my Drabble Project
(100 x 100 word stories in the month of October).
Story 43.

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

One thought on “Holidays

I look forward to reading your comments

