Posted in Drabbles

Adam and Eve 

baby-sitter-1249394_1280

Now children, can anyone tell me who’s missing from our RE display? That’s right Susie, it’s Adam and Eve and don’t cry dear, I know you didn’t take them. No Wayne, we don’t need to call the police, I’m sure they haven’t been murdered. What’s that Johnathan, you think God might have got rid of them because they stole one of his apples. A good try Johnathan, in the meantime if you could just take them out of your pocket and we’ll put them back under the apple tree, there’s a dear. And Jonathan… I’ll have the snake as well.

MikeJackson©2016

Day 15 of my Drabble Project
(100 x 100 word stories in the month of October).
Story 39.

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

I look forward to reading your comments

