Posted in Micro Fiction

It’s Time

peer-173435_1280

Peter looked took the gold watch out of his waistcoat pocket. He was beginning to worry, it was so unlike his visitor to be this late. He scanned the dark waters one more time and suddenly there it was, silently gliding out of the surrounding mist, the boat he had been waiting for.

“You’re late my friend,” he said, as the boat drew up alongside him,  “No problems I hope?”

The hooded reaper looked  across at Peter and whispered, “Some people still waste time trying to delay my coming. Here are today’s quota of souls, process them as you will.”

MikeJackson©2016

Day 14 of my Drabble Project
(100 x 100 word stories in the month of October).
Story 36.

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

One thought on “It’s Time

I look forward to reading your comments

