Posted in Micro Fiction

Master

characters-942125_640.png

He tried to move but nothing happened. “Harder!” he screamed at me, his fierce red eyes glinting with frustration. “And be quick about it!”

I’d seen him angry before, lots of times, but never anything like this. “Straight away sir,” I muttered turning the handle yet again. I gave the rusty old crank as much vigour as my tired muscles could muster. This time the engine mumbled a tired cough, spluttered and died.

I saw the look of disbelief in the eyes of my robot master. I allowed myself a smile and announced “Sorry master, it looks like you’re knackered.”

MikeJackson©2016

Day 12 of my Drabble Project (100 x 100 word stories in the month of October).
Story 32.

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

One thought on “Master

I look forward to reading your comments

