Love

love-150277_640

I remember quite clearly telling you I didn’t do this ‘love’ thing. All that holding hands and kissing in public is abhorrent to me. I blame those awful books  and magazines you insisted on reading. Sentimental rubbish!  We were doing just fine until you went and mentioned the ‘L’ word. Next you would have had  me going for tea with your parents and then… well I shudder to think. I did consider simply walking away but you’d have only followed me, grinding me down with your adoration. In the end, killing you was the only choice left open to me.

MikeJackson©2016

Day 11 of my Drabble Project (100 x 100 word stories in the month of October).
Story 29.

One thought on “Love

  1. i again love this, however, i would like to see more happiness, the stories are so gripping but i wish his partner did not have to die all the time !!!

I look forward to reading your comments

