Posted in Micro Fiction

Grandma

spinster-156097_640

It was the day Trevor’s grandmother exploded. It was a Tuesday. That’s Trevor’s night at the Red Lion. Darts night. He never misses. Come hell or high water Trevor will be there. So Tuesday night is my night. I’ve got myself another bloke. He’s teaching me yoga. His name’s Michael. A lovely man. Such gentle hands. He was just helping me get to grips with the ’side plank pose’ when the urn on the mantelpiece exploded. Bits of Trevor’s gran everywhere. She never could keep her nose out of my affairs. Going to take hours putting her back together again.

MikeJackson©2016

Day 11 of my Drabble Project (100 x 100 word stories in the month of October).
Story 28.

 

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

I look forward to reading your comments

