Trick or Treat 

pumpkin-1456919_1280

“There’s the front doorbell again Charlie. must be the third time tonight. It’ll be more youngsters I expect, out ‘Trick or Treating’. Shall I go, or will you?”

“I’ll go love, you have a rest and finish off your cup of tea. What shall we do this time, trick or treat?”

“A treat I think Charlie. We did a trick last time.”

“OK my sweetheart a treat it shall be. How many would you like?”

“Bring them all in Charlie. I’m feeling peckish. Some nice young chewy bones will go own a treat with this cup of tea of mine.”

MikeJackson©2016

Day 8 of my Drabble Project (100 x 100 word stories in the month of October).
Story 23.

One thought on “Trick or Treat 

I look forward to reading your comments

