Posted in Micro Fiction

Clueless

head-735846_640

Despite the pounding in my head trying to convince me otherwise I was feeling slightly better, though still confused. I seem to be in a hospital bed but I’ve no idea how I got here. Must have been an accident.

*******************

“Latest report Jones.”

“The subject’s awake sir. Sat up in bed trying to work out where he is.”

“What next?”

“Another 24hours and we’ll remove the bandages sir. The operation to implant the probe went without hitch. He’ll be operational by the end of the week.”

“Does he know what’s in store for him?”

“He’s not got a clue sir.”

MikeJackson©2016

This is day 6 of my Drabble Project (100 x 100 word stories in the month of October.
This is story 18.

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

I look forward to reading your comments

