Posted in Micro Fiction

What’s My Name?

old-1701640_640

The policewoman took me gently by the arm and asked, “What’s your name sir?” A simple enough question I thought, not difficult and certainly worthy of an answer. It’s on the tip of my tongue, no don’t help me, I’ve got it – Jim, that’s right it’s Jim. Jim Smith, or is it Jones? Wait a minute, on second thoughts it might be Mike, or maybe it’s Peter, mind you Percy seems to ring some kind of bell. It’s no good officer, I’m very sorry but I’m afraid you’re going to have to help me out here – ‘What is my name?’

MikeJackson©2016

30 Day Challenge – Day 4, Story 12

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

2 thoughts on “What’s My Name?

I look forward to reading your comments

