Posted in Drabbles

Survival

walking-dead-1666584_640

 

According to the map this area was densely populated by the latest batch of laboratory generated Zombies. Professor Clarke from the Institute of Zombie Psychology and leader of our small expedition, was adamant that, as long as we didn’t encroach on their territory, they would simply ignore us. I wasn’t convinced. To be on the safe side I sent my wife Marjory and the girls on ahead. If there were to be any mishaps, best it was them, not me. I pointed out that my continued survival was paramount to the wellbeing of mankind. I’m not sure they believed me.

MikeJackson©2016

Story 11, on day 4 of my 30 Day Challenge to write 100 x 100 word stories!

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

One thought on “Survival

I look forward to reading your comments

