Posted in Micro Fiction

Unit 1354

from-amy-reese
PHOTO PROMPT © Amy Reese

“So, Mr. Jones, you’re storage space is down this corridor, unit number 1354. As specified in our brochure each of our units is adapted to contain a maximum of four adults. I see from my notes than you are looking to use it to house just one person. Would that be yourself sir?”

“No. It’s for my wife.”

“And when will your wife be taking up occupancy?”

“Her body will be arriving later today.”

Excellent Mr. Jones. And when exactly would you like us to regenerate her?”

“Le me give that question some thought and I’ll get back to you.”

 

MikeJackson©2016

A 100 word story for this week’s Friday Fictioneers prompt.

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

24 thoughts on “Unit 1354

I look forward to reading your comments

