Homework

alien-671296_640

 

I sit in the classroom area analysing my strange surroundings. It is less than 24 hours since I entered this host body and I’m still assimilating its strange thoughts and bizarre behaviours.  Suddenly I’m aware that its name, my name now, is being called out by the human adult at the front of the room.

“Peter! Have you completed that homework yet?”

I found myself replying, “Sorry Miss, I’ve forgotten it.” A phrase, it appears, my host had used many times.

“Oh Peter, you’d forget your head if it wasn’t screwed on!”

I look at her suspiciously. How did she know I could do that with my head?

 

MikeJackson©2016

2 thoughts on “Homework

I look forward to reading your comments

