Posted in Drabbles

Our Holidays

photo-88
PHOTO PROMPT © Janet Webb

This is the life Jimmy. The sea breeze blowing through our baskets, the sun on our handles. I  shall be sorry when this holiday ends. Look at our Sam over there, searching for crabs, not a care in the world. ‘Mind you don’t go out too far Samuel. You’re dad’s wheels are not what they were to come chasing after you if you get stuck’. Wonder if I should have put more lubrication on his legs? I’d hate him to get rusty. Right, I’m off to laze in the sun for a while Jimmy, keep an eye on our Sam.

MikeJackson©2016

A 100 word story for Friday Fictioneers.

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

11 thoughts on “Our Holidays

    1. Are you like me and always choose one that’s got a mind of its own and is forever trying to go in a different direction to the one you want it to?
      Thanks for your comments.

      Like

I look forward to reading your comments

