Posted in Micro Fiction

The Piano

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Copyright -John Nixon

 

OK, which idiot let the piano in?

How many times have I got to tell you people, never let that bloody piano on set until after it’s had breakfast.

No! Don’t try and pull him out, it’ll only get angry and then anything could happen. Just leave it to finish off its meal in peace and then maybe we can get some work done around here.

In the meantime, has anybody seen Jimmy?

Jimmy! Get your fat backside over here. I need you to find me another clown and be quick about it. We start filming in twenty minutes.

MikeJackson©2016

This story was first published three years ago for this picture prompt on Friday Fictioneers – great to see the picture come round again.

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

19 thoughts on “The Piano

I look forward to reading your comments

