Posted in Fractured Fairy Tales & Nursery Rhymes

The Dumpty Murder

police-862341_640

“Now look here Goldilocks, I’m getting fed up with all this time wasting. You’re not doing yourself any favours. I’m telling you things are not looking good for you. Tell us what happened and I promise I’ll put in a good word with the judge, see if I can get you a lighter sentence.”

“Yeah, like I’m going to believe that. I ain’t saying nothing ’til my brief gets here and you can’t make me.”

“Goldilocks. I’ve got witnesses who will swear they saw you at both places. On the wall at the barracks on Wednesday and in the woods late Thursday afternoon.”

“Hang on a minute! OK, I admit I was in the woods on Thursday. It was me that ate the porridge and broke that baby bear’s stupid chair but I was nowhere near the barracks on Wednesday. There’s no way you’re pinning the Dumpty murder on me.”

MikeJackson©2016

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

2 thoughts on “The Dumpty Murder

I look forward to reading your comments

