Posted in Flash Fiction

Time I Was Off

tumblr_npoi3df6o61r4c8nso1_1280
Photo Source

 

I’ll just sit here a moment, get my breath back.

It’s that bitch from number 43, won’t leave me alone. Every time I leave the house she’s there, by my side, those big doleful eyes staring up at me. Gives me the shivers it does.

Don’t get me wrong, she’s a real looker and I’d be lying if I didn’t say I’ve been tempted. But she wants more than I’m prepared to give her. I know what would happen. It would start off as a simple walk together, then one sniff would lead to another and that would be that – my bachelor life would be over. Before long the place would be full of puppies and I’d never get out to the pub or a footy match with the lads. Best I keep out of temptations way.

Oh no, it’s her! She’s seen me. Time I was off.

MikeJackson©2016

Another story for VisDare

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

I look forward to reading your comments

