I’ll Be Back

12ced-5346021c4b91a1e58920693712960d2a
Photo Source

She looked at me with that mischievous twinkle in her eyes and whispered, “Remember, not a word to anyone. This is our secret.” I watched her as she squeezed back through the crack in my bedroom wall, her lithe body twisting one way then another until she had completely disappeared. The jagged crack closing up behind her. I prayed I wouldn’t have to wait too long for her next visit.

**************

“Well my dear, how was it?”

“Tiresome, master. These earthlings are so frustratingly predictable. He thinks he’s in love with me.”

“Has he said anything to anyone?”

“No, master. He fears that if he did I would stop visiting him”

“Excellent. Time to make our move. Visit him tomorrow and take the first wave of our invasion force with you. Be ready to attack when I give the word.”

“And the earthling, master?”

“He’s yours my dear. Enjoy every last morsel.”

MikeJackson©2016

A 150 word story for this week’s prompt at VisDare.

2 thoughts on “I’ll Be Back

I look forward to reading your comments

