Some Of My Parts Are Missing

75d407ae84c100830207537e302d90ba

“Well, what does he say?”

“Oh dear. He says he’s found two legs and is sure they’re yours, but there’s a problem with the arms.”

“What does he mean, ‘A problem with the arms’? What sort of problem?”

“He thinks his assistant might have accidentally put them in the bin. He’s going to have a look.”

“Bin! He put my arms in the bin. Idiot! If I could get my hands on him I’d give him a good slap. Or at least I would if I had any hands.”

“It’s OK. He says he’s found them. A bit grubby but still in one piece. He’s going to send them round later.”

“Before he goes, ask him about this hole in my head. Whatever he’s taken out I want put back in. And Marjorie… be a dear and cover me up. That chap in the seat opposite keeps winking at me.”

MikeJackson©2016

A 150 word story for this week’s prompt at VisDare

2 thoughts on “Some Of My Parts Are Missing

I look forward to reading your comments

