Posted in Flash Fiction

You Should Meet Her Sister.

143-02-february-14th-2016

Jimmy and I leaned against the fence and watched his new girlfriend stroll down the lane towards the two rhino.

“I’ve got to hand it to you Jimmy, she’s stunning.”

“Beautiful isn’t she? And I’m telling you Billy, she says meeting me is the best thing that’s ever happened to her. Reckon this could be the one mate, you know wedding bells, kids, steady job, mortgage.”

“Wow Jimmy, you’re serious aren’t you? Don’t suppose she’s got a sister?”

“Of course she has Billy. That’s why we’re here so you can meet Rhona.”

“Hang on a minute Jimmy. What’s she like, this Rhona?”

“Just like my Rita. In fact their twins. Identical twins. You’ll love her.”

“You’re joking. Identical twins. When do I get to meet her?”

“Any minute mate. Just need to watch out for the mother. Bit of an old dragon that one and very protective of her daughters. Rita going to distract her now and then Rhona will come over. Soon as she does you just nip over this fence.”

“Hang on Jimmy, what do you mean ‘nip over this fence’? Haven’t you noticed there are a couple of enormous rhino in that field.”

“Of course there are mate. An the one walking towards us is Rhona. All you need to do is go up to her and give her a big kiss and she’ll turn into a beautiful girl. Trust me Jimmy, it worked for me.”

MikeJackson©2016

A 240 word story for this week’s prompt at Sunday Photo Fiction

spf

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

5 thoughts on “You Should Meet Her Sister.

I look forward to reading your comments

