Posted in Micro Fiction

Portal E48

ce-grate

PHOTO PROMPT © C.E. Ayr

“Well Captain, where did it happen?”

“Portal E48, sir. We’ve had it under surveillance for some time now. There had been reports of irregular comings and goings.”

“… and?”

“Well, sir, we received information that a crossing was planned for last night. Unfortunately my men were seen before they could make the interception. The creature simply dissolved through the grid. By the time we got there all that was left was this shoe.”

“I want that shoe thoroughly investigated, Captain. We need to find out all we can about these humans before we send any of our people into their world.”

MikeJackson©2015

Another 100 word story for Friday Fictioneers

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

39 thoughts on “Portal E48

  1. I’m always puzzled by single shoes lying in the street. Where does the other one get flung to?? I once a shoe on top of a bus stop. I liked this, very Dr Who!

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

