Posted in Cinquain Poems, Poetry

Cinquain Poems

I enjoy playing with syllables. Chinquain poems are five line poems with a format that goes – 1st line – 2 syllables, 2nd line – 4 syllables, third line – 6 syllables, fourth line – 8 syllables and fifth line – 2 syllables.

11949854331541477550caterpillar_david_wislon_01.svg.medHungry
caterpillar
crawling on my lettuce,
tried stabbing it with my knife but
missed it!
Just foundHead-Lice-cartoon1
nits in my hair,
great big hairy creatures,
decided to share them with my
best friend.

MikeJackson©2015

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

4 thoughts on “Cinquain Poems

I look forward to reading your comments

