Posted in Micro Fiction

I’m Sorry. So Sorry.

Source
Source

I watch from the edge of the forest, feelings of guilt engulf me. I hadn’t meant for this to happen, for you to get hurt. It was a dare, a silly piece of nonsense, nothing more. I thought you could run as fast as me, honest, I didn’t mean to leave you. I pray your screams will end soon.

MikeJackson©2015

 

Lillie McFerrin Writes
Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

8 thoughts on “I’m Sorry. So Sorry.

I look forward to reading your comments

