Posted in Micro Fiction

Home At Last

“Shouldn’t have had that last oyster. Feeling awful. I’m sure the bloody thing is still alive. I could swear it’s crawling around in my stomach. Maybe another pint might help settle me down.”

The creature smiled. Climbing inside that strange shaped shell had been so easy. Now he was safely inside this foolish human it was time to assert himself and take over his new host.

MikeJackson©2015

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

15 thoughts on “Home At Last

  1. I flirted with the idea of (a) prose and (b) something to do with an alien presence instead of a literal oyster. I’m glad someone took it on and with a dark speculative angle. In short, Mike, this story is nauseating (in a good way)!

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

