Posted in Micro Fiction

Another Warm Day In Hell

Source
Source

Every day they wheel me out here. Tell me the warm sun will do me good. Poppycock! They just want me out of the way. Never ask me what I want. Talk to me as if I’m stupid. If only I could get out of this bloody chair, I’d show them. Anyone would think I wanted to be in this god-forsaken place. All down to that son of mine putting me here. Money-grabbing bastard. If any of them think I’m going to make their life’s easier by dying any day soon, they’ve got another think coming. I’ll show the buggers.

MikeJackson©2015

100 Word Story for Friday Fictioneers

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

7 thoughts on “Another Warm Day In Hell

  1. I think the money grabbing son should have thought a bit harder before sending his parent off to a home. I can see this determined being living until all the money’s gone. Good strong voice.

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

