The Christmas Party

squirrelIt happened last night Charlie, at the Christmas party, the one in the old oak tree. I’d had a bit too much to drink so I’d taken myself out on a limb for a quiet cigarette. There I was, minding my own business, when she appeared in front of me. Goodness knows where she’d come from. Anyway, she didn’t say a word, just smiled.  Scary it was. Then she pulled out this mistletoe, held it above her head and launched herself at me. Last thing I remember was this mass of grey lying on top of me smothering me with kisses. What am I going to do mate? What if Madeline finds out?

MikeJackson©2014

 

3 thoughts on “The Christmas Party

I look forward to reading your comments

