Posted in Micro Fiction

Top Of The Pile

claire-fuller-7
Source – Claire Fuller

“Excuse me, can you tell me what’s going on? I shouldn’t be here. Yesterday I was gracing the wheels of a Ferrari California T and today I’m on this pile with you lot.”

“We’ve all got stories mate, some fancier than others, but around here they count for nothing. Make the most of being top of the heap, it won’t last. If you want to know what the future holds, have a word with Charlie. He used to be the wheels of a posh Bentley. You wouldn’t think so to see him now. You’ll find him somewhere near the bottom.”

MikeJackson©2014

A 100 word story for Friday Fictioneers.

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

19 thoughts on “Top Of The Pile

I look forward to reading your comments

