Posted in Micro Fiction

My Super Hero

s-Background

My fault Marge. I should have stuck to knitting him his usual plain, v-necked sweater. Just thought I’d try to perk him up a bit. He’s not been so good recently. Mind you, I never thought a blue sweater with a big ‘S’ on the front would cause so many problems. I keep telling him that the ‘S’ stands for his name – Stephen, but he won’t have it. Got this daft idea in his head that he’s a super hero. Silly bugger!

Caught him jumping off the shed roof  the other day. Lucky he didn’t break something. Then this morning, he goes missing. One minute I’m making him a cup of tea, next thing I know, he’s gone. The police brought him back an hour later. Out of my mind with worry I was. They said they found him on top of the multi-storey car park, ready to jump. Daft sod!

I’m telling you Marge I’m at the end of my tether. Don’t know what he’s going to do next. He’s even forgotten who I am. Keeps calling me Lois.

MikeJackson©2014

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

One thought on “My Super Hero

I look forward to reading your comments

